From Boz to The World

You’ve heard about me, my name is Boz, and I’m the resident dog at the Sandhill Crane Bed and Breakfast.  There are very few guest who get to actually meet me, I am a rescue dog and have limited social skills.  My original owner dumped me in Oklahoma.  I was pulled from the “rescue” organization in Oaklahoma by Bridging The Worlds one day before I was to be put down – aka killed!  I was taken in by my foster mom for six months before I found my forever Mom and Dad.   Now I must admit I am happy to be living here with my forever family.  I can understand why people go for pure bred dogs.  But I am glad my mom recognized me as the right dog for them.  In fact I am  purebred Rhodesian Ridgeback – I just don’t have my ridge – and  had been passed over for that very reason by so many people.  But there are so many of us – great dogs that will be put down because no one takes the time to really look at us.   Please help my brothers and sisters.  Adopt us before it is too late.  We are all great dogs once you get to know us.  And we love the same things you do.  In fact, I am a big fan of the Oscar’s — OK,  I would rather play with my squeaky ball, but don’t tell Mom!

This entry was posted in Animal Rescue, Bed and Breakfast, Innkeeping, New Mexico, Rhodesian Ridgeback, Sandhill Crane, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to From Boz to The World

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.